City Holidays

City Holidays

 
The city observes the following holidays for 2022. For New Year's Day in 2023, which falls on a Sunday, the city will observe on Monday, January 2, 2023.

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Friday, December 31st.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth
Sunday, June 19*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Monday, June 20th.
Independence Day                                             
Monday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Friday, December 23rd.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Monday, December 26th.
One personal holiday
No Specific Day Required