City Holidays

City Holidays

 
The city observes the following holidays for 2021. For New Year's Day in 2022, which falls on a Saturday, the city will observe on Friday, December 31, 2021.

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
Independence Day                                             
Sunday, July 4*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Monday, July 5th.
Labor Day
Monday, September 6
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24*
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Thursday, December 23rd.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25
The City of Norcross will observe this holiday on Friday, December 24th.
One personal holiday
No Specific Day Required